The best app ever!

IMG_4355

In my teens I was a journal enthusiast. I wrote down ALL my teenage angst into notebooks of various assortments. I won’t lie, it got me through a lot of hard things and it gave my unrelenting emotions a place to go. Even into adulthood I continued to write in a journal pretty regularly. It’s when I became MORE of an adult or at least in my 30’s when I kinda stopped doing it.

I don’t know why. I mean, I’m sure there are a bazillion reasons why…mostly involving my crappy relationships, school and life stuff in general. Eventually I stopped writing altogether as there never seemed to be time and well…my brain works much faster than my fingers can write in a notebook. I’d end up with scrawl I couldn’t read.

However, there is something so important about journaling. The way I am able to record what has happened to me. My memory isn’t always the best and the human mind has a tendency to remember things different after a period of time. Writing it down daily serves as a memory bank for me. Shows me what I endured, celebrated and progressed with.

Seeing as how I no longer enjoy writing the old fashioned way (pesky fingers can’t keep up) I wanted to find an alternative. I thought…

There is an app for pretty much EVERYTHING these days so how about a diary?

And yes. THERE IS. *cue music now*

I haven’t purchased the full version yet, still trying it out, but so far I love it. The reason I love it so much is it’s very accessible. My phone is usually always with me so at any moment if I want to write something down, it’s right THERE! And my typing can keep up with my brain. It also allows you to add photos and rate your feeling for the day with a face. It’s cute and convenient. It also has the ability to back up what you have written and you can password protect it.

Anyway, thought I would share that! Hope your long weekend was great!

IMG_4350
Lazy creatures. πŸ˜›

 

 

2 thoughts on “The best app ever!

  1. Wow thank you for sharing this with us. This is definitely something that I am going to have a look at! I can relate to your post. I am following you so that I can read more.

Leave a Reply

