Training – Tuesday

I am exhausted. Story of my life, a song that is constantly on repeat.

My husband did point out that on days I train, I’m excited and full of energy.

Of course, I have to grow those baby muscles! 😀

IMG_4218

Grow little muscles, grow! YOU CAN DO IT!

Anyway, keeping it simple for gains, then stuff will be added later!

Squat: 65 lbs 3 x 5

Bench: 50 lbs 3 x 5 (womp! better than 45 lbs last week!)

Deadlift: 75 lbs 1 x 5

On a happy note, deadlifts yesterday were not as bad today. Sunday I was pretty certain I was hit by a truck.

I’ve started doing a 10 minute mediation every morning and evening. I’ve only been doing it a few days but it has made slight differences in my day and making it easier to fall asleep something that is often very challenging for me.

AND…no anxiety or depression. 😀 Three cheers for that!

Thanks for reading!

 

 

Leave a Reply

