Squat – Bench – Deadlift – repeat

8-20-16-7

I’m back to lifting heavy (well, heavy for me! haha!) I’ll be doing this three times a week. My husband has me doing a program that he’s modifying a bit to structure around the weight I can push and pull right now. I’ll be learning some new movements next week, a little excited about that. Mostly though, I’m just fucking ecstatic to be lifting weights!

My past numbers before I stopped.

Bench – 50 lbs 3 x 5 πŸ™‚ Deadlift – 85 lbs x 5Β  πŸ™‚ Squat – 80 lbs 3Γ—5

Max effort: Squat – 100 lbs 1 repΒ  πŸ™‚ Bench – 70 lbs 1 rep πŸ™‚ Deadlift – 105 lbs 1 rep

Today:

Current weight 103 lbs

Squat: 65 lbs 3 x 5

Bench: 45 lbs 3 x 5

Deadlift: 75 lbs 1 x 5

Lifting helps me with so many things! Confidence, self-esteem, insecurity, strength, anxiety, depression. The list goes on. I loved how I felt when I lifted. I felt I could handle anything! In my head I would say “Well if I can deadlift almost 95 lbs I can do….<insert thing here>.”

In between I will do yoga for recovery. Apparently my yoga is helping my squat as my husband said “Damn yogi’s, your butt doesn’t tuck under!” This is also known as a butt wink. Yeah…not sure but apparently I have good form so more yoga!! πŸ˜€

FullSizeRender.jpgHappy Saturday!

2 thoughts on “Squat – Bench – Deadlift – repeat

Leave a Reply

