Strength Training – Tuesday

FullSizeRenderSeems all I’m posting is my training. So let’s get to it.

The tiny dog woke me up several times last night as tiny dogs who are afraid of thunderstorms will do. So this morning when my alarm went off at 5:30 the last thing I wanted to do was throw around kettle bells. However, I did it. After wards I told my husband it wasn’t so hard, it seems to be getting easier (as in my calves didn’t burn during raises.) His reply “Good, you’ll be doing 4 days next week.”

Yay. πŸ˜›

Here it is…

Warm up:

Mobility work for ankles, knees and hips. Squats, glut bridges and halos – 10 each.

Training Session:

Swings-Β  3 x 20 – 12 kg

Goblet Squats – 3 x 10 – 12kg

Presses – 3 x 5 – 8kg

Rows – 3 x 5 – 8kg

Get ups – 6 – 8kg

Beach work aka Make ya look pretty – (Curls, Triceps/Calves)

Curls – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Triceps – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Calf raises –12 kg – 3 x 15

Leg raises – 3 x 15

Everything done with 1 minute rests between.

I was rocking a headache most of the day and ingested a Coca-Cola, the caffeine did it’s job because day 3 of a headache was plenty for me!

Now it’s time to do the dishes and walk the hound who hasn’t stopped complaining all evening about how rough her life is…she only wants a second dinner! Gah!

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

