Strength Training -Saturday

IMG_3551

Yesterday evening The Husband went out of town for the night. I dropped him off. It took me an hour and one GIANT circle to find my way home (I am directionally challenged.) It also did not help that my GPS insisted I take the Interstate but then also led me in the GIANT circle. Oh and I had 1% battery. I found my way home but I was WAY too tired for anything but Chinese food and “Viking’s” on Hulu. So this morning I got up and did my routine.

And I tell ya…I wanted no part of that. But, the anxiety seems better so…onward I marched.

Warm up:

Mobility work for ankles, knees and hips. Squats, glut bridges and halos – 10 each.

Training Session:

Swings-  3 x 20 – 12 kg

Goblet Squats – 3 x 10 – 12kg

Presses – 3 x 5 – 8kg

Rows – 3 x 8 – 8kg

Get ups – 6 – 8kg

Beach work aka Make ya look pretty – (Curls, Triceps/Calves)

Curls – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Triceps – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Calf raises – no stairs didn’t want my dogs to bark and howl while I did them outside -12 kg – 3 x 15

Leg raises – 3 x 15

Now it’s time to get The Husband. Yay!

2 thoughts on “Strength Training -Saturday

Leave a Reply

