Strength Training – Wednesday

IMG_3531Yesterday the temperature was 95 degrees but felt like 109 degrees. Mmmm, I don’t like summer, not even as a child. I know…I’m a weirdo. Anyway…I thought this would be a perfect time to go outside and do my kettle bell routine because I’ll sweat more and that always seems to be a good thing. At the suggestion of The Husband we went to a nearby park. On a concrete slab (part of the running trail/sidewalk at this park) was a nice shady spot. Despite the heat and the biting flies it did not feel that hot in the shade. There was a pretty good breeze going. However, my next trip to the park I’m bringing a mat because get ups on concrete are not that much fun. πŸ˜„

Warm up:

Mobility work for ankles, knees and hips. Squats, glut bridges and halos – 10 each.

IMG_3532

 

Training Session:

Swings-Β  3 x 20 – 12 kg

Goblet Squats – 3 x 10 – 12kg

Presses – 3 x 5 – 8kg

Rows – 3 x 8 – 8kg

Get ups – 6 – 8kg

Beach work aka Make ya look pretty – (Curls, Triceps/Calves)

Curls – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Triceps – 3 x 5 – 4kg

Calf raises – on the stairs with 12 kg – 3 x 15

Leg raises – 3 x 15

It was a great treat training outside. I can’t wait for fall and cooler temps. I’m finding this home setting rather than the gym setting works better for me. Being an HSP and introverted, those types of settings can be a little challenging especially when the gym seems to be more of a pick up spot rather than a work out spot. πŸ˜›

IMG_3527

The Husband at my request, took a few photos of me so I could see myself in action. When I went through them I realized ALL the faces I make do not at all look serious and in some cases look like I’m trying to hold in a big fart, I won’t be sharing those! πŸ˜›

Anxiety was high today, as it has been of late but I will continue the kettle bell training and the yoga practice. I know both things help if I’m consistent.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Strength Training – Wednesday

Leave a Reply

