Strength Training – Monday

There are certain things I need to do on a daily basis. Yoga is one of them, followed by at least 3 days a week of some form of exercise. That form is currently kettle bells. The Husband and I plan to hit a gym at some point to begin barbell training again but until then kettle bells will suffice. I have to do these things, it’s a non-negotiable. I fall apart if I don’t, both literally (pains/headaches, etc…) and my anxiety spikes beyond manageable levels. Besides, when I do strength train regularly and do yoga I gain both confidence and I am calm. Win-win!!

IMG_3455Lola likes to think she’s helpful. πŸ˜›

Warm up:

Squats

Glute Bridges

Halos

10 Each

Going to throw in some mobility work as my knees and ankles were not entirely happy.

Training Session:

Swings-Β  3 x 20 – 12 kg

Goblet Squats – 3 x 20 – 12kg

Presses – 3 x8 – 8kg

Rows – 3 x 8 – 12kg

Get ups – 6 – 12 kg

Beach work aka Make ya look pretty – (Curls, Triceps/Calves)

Curls – 3 x5 – 8kg

Triceps – 3 x 5 – 8kg

Calf raises – on the stairs with 12 kg – 3 x 15

Leg raises – 3 x 15

IMG_3474

15 minutes of relaxation yoga to help calm my body and mind.

IMG_3477Time for reading and bed. Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

