Update

image

(mmm Alka Seltzer cold medicine!)

I haven’t been to the gym in almost 2 weeks. You know, life happens, like moving apartments and getting bed ridden sick with a fever for a week.

image

(No filter there kids, that’s pure unadulterated sickness going on!)

I was living on toast and cough drops.

image

Although I will say, my cough drops were quite encouraging! They were rooting for me!

image

I did ask the Husband if I could make it to the gym in my cough, fever induced haze. I think he looked at me funny, but I’m not sure, I was on a cold medicine bender but I do remember him saying it was not a good idea.

So I’ll be back at it Friday, all that’s left is a lingering, dry, annoying cough and a tiny bit of snots that just won’t let go. I’m not banking on having a great Friday lift session, and some may say I’m not being positive and I would say I think I’m being realistic. πŸ˜‰

Have a good day!

