Squat

Last night’s workout.

Squat:

80lbs 3×5

We worked on my breathing during my lifts. We’re moving into a two bedroom apartment next week so I plan on using the spare room as a place to practice yoga regularly so I can work on my belly breathing, it will help my lifts.

Assistance work:

Lunges: 3×8 w/ 40 lbs

Lateral lunges: 3×8 w/20 lbs

!Super set!

Calf raises: 3 x 10 w. 40 lbs

Back raises: 3 x 10

Med ball throws 3 x 10 (I was actually apprehensive about doing these because I was afraid the ball would hit me in the face! I got over it once I got the hang of how to do them.)

Friday I do my max lifts. I’m a little nervous. I asked the husband to take some video of me, despite feeling goofy doing it, I think it will help if I can see myself going through the lifts. If I can figure it out, I’ll post the video here. πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday!

 

Leave a Reply

