Dead lift

Last night’s workout.

Deadlift:

75lbs x 5

85lbs x 5

95lbs x 3

The last set I was pushing  for 4-5 and usually I can but by the 4th set my legs gave and it wasn’t happening so I called it. I shook my head at the husband and he said missing squat day makes a difference. Also had 2 weeks off due to family emergency and holiday sickness. I also didn’t drink my daily water allowance and I didn’t eat much that day. Not good I know but it’s alright coming off of what I just did it’s understandable. We all have our days.

Assistance work:

KB row: 1 x 10 @ 25lbs (each arm) and 25 lbs because the husband realized he grabbed the wrong kettle bell for me. 😛 2 x 10 @ 20lbs (each arm.)

Shoulder complex (Forward, lateral, rear) 3 x 10 @ 10 lbs ( 5lb dumbells.)

!Super set!

Hammer curls: 3 x 10 @ 20lbs (each arm.)

MB rotations: 3 x 10 @ 15lbs

Sled push 2w/25 lbs – Sled pushes are HARD! I’ve never done them before and holy crap what a lot of work! I was exhausted just after two and my legs gave out! lol! We’re going to do them again next week! It will rule! 😉

Today I’m dealing with joint and muscle pain, a slight headache and a touch of a sour stomach. All related to not being in the gym the last couple of weeks and stress. It’s not chronic today, and it’s been awhile since I’ve had any issues so it should work itself out quickly.

Happy Saturday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

